Skip to content
  • Key Investors
  • Advocate
  • Ameren
  • AT&T
  • BP Logo
  • Cancer Treatment Center Illinois Chamber of Commerce
  • Cigna
  • ComEd
  • Dynegy
  • exelonshopped
  • Ford Logo
  • General Electric
  • Humana
  • John Deere
  • KPMG
  • Norfolk Southern
  • State_Farm_logo
  • United Healthcare

Annual Meeting/Luncheon

Annual-Meeting-web-bannerThursday, June 26, 2014
Sheraton Hotel, 301 N. Water Street, Chicago, IL 60601
10:30 am – 2:00 pm
This 2014 Annual Meeting was Illinois Chamber President and CEO Doug Whitley’s last, as he prepared for his retirement at the end of June.  A pre-event reception was held to say “Thank You” to our fearless leader.  Appetizers, Mimosas and a retirement cake were served, along with a great social hour.

Click to view Sponsorship Levels

Greg Brown, President and CEO of Motorola Solutions, Inc. was the keynote speaker.  He spoke on Securing the Highly Skilled Workforce Critical for Success.  The ComEd Edie Awards were presented to six deserving companies, including CSL Behring, Peacock Engineering, Midwest Inland Port, CVS/Caremark, Countryside Shopping Center, and Universal Technical Institute.  The program closed out with a tribute to Doug Whitley as he retired, and a welcome to Todd Maisch, as he began his tenure as the new President and CEO of the Illinois Chamber of Commerce.

View photos from the 2014 Annual Luncheon here

10:30 am – 11:30 am
Pre-event reception

11:00 am – 11:30 am
Registration and Networking
11:30 am
Call to Order and Posting of the Colors,
Troop and Crew 412 of Southwest Latino Group, Boy Scouts of America

Pledge of Allegiance, Welcome & Remarks

Acknowledgement of special guests

The ComEd Edie Awards

Plated Lunch

Introduction of Keynote Speaker


Greg Brown

Motorola Solutions

Closing Remarks
Doug Whitley, President & CEO, Illinois Chamber of Commerce

Todd Maisch, President & CEO, Illinois Chamber of Commerce

Retiring of the Colors
Troop and Crew 412, Southwest Latino Group, Boy Scouts of America

Presented by: WTFC_CommunityBanks

Platinum Sponsor motorolaUPS

Gold Sponsors state-farm-logo---new-smallcaterpillar logo

Edie Awards Sponsor ComEd

Partner Tables

Nicor Gas
Hyatt Hotels
United Airlines
Transportation for Illinois Coalition
Price Waterhouse Coopers
RW Troxell
Consolidated Communications
Advocate Physician Partners
SmithAmundsen LLC
Hamilton Partners
Fisher & Phillips LLP
Ford Motor Company
CSX Transportation
Hanson Professional Service
White Castle
Benefit Planning Consultants – Habeeb Habeeb
Innerview, Inc.
Enbridge Energy
Kathy Schaeffer & Associates, Inc.
John Veleris & Associates
Universal Technical Institute
Union Pacific Railroad
Baker & McKenzie
Delaney Law Offices
Wynndalco Enterprises Inc.
Standard Sheetmetal Works

Print this